top of page

Won't Be Long

Months slipped away through my fingers,

A year since I last laid my eyes on you.

Been ages when I held you,

My fingers caressing your body.

Eons passed without you resting against my

Beating heart. Closing my eyes to

Your intoxicating fragrance, running through my veins:

A sense of tranquility, an abundance of warmth,

Kissing my soul.


Dawn of regret; touch of guilt.

An ocean of longing for you.

My finger stroking up and down,

Your spine: do you miss it too?

Leafing through the pages of your love:

Do you still blush under the intensity of my eyes?


I close my eyes and inhale,

Your scent is back, teasing my senses.

The lasting footprints of your words still

wreak havoc in my poor heart.

Do you remember my touch as my fingers

try to forever hold onto your aura?

Do you feel my eyes on you as I try to

tattoo, the beautiful masterpiece you are,

for a lifetime in my memory?


Do you miss making me smile?

I miss laughing with you.

Do you trace back the moments you left me with cliffhangers?

I was always holding onto the edge.

Do you yearn to hold my hand while we travelled?

You were my escape from reality.

Do you recall the late nights, the long hours?

I wanted you all to myself.

Do you remember the apprehension of finishing?

I’m glad we always climaxed together.


Do you miss me

Now that you’re gone?

Because I never stopped missing you.

Only bookmarked on loving you,

But you were always in my heart, whispering to me.

Calling me to you.


It won’t be long, I promise;

Till we meet again.




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires

Noté 0 étoile sur 5.
Pas encore de note

Ajouter une note
bottom of page