top of page

Will You?

Updated: Aug 3, 2022

Can you teach me to love myself the way you love me?


The dark days when I hurt you still haunts me. A ghost of painful memories and events that wouldn’t leave me.

A soul is meant to be free and happy,

but with me I made yours cry in agony; I am sure.

I hurt you; I disrespected you;

I made you feel unworthy; and I made you feel less than.

Yet, you’re still with me.

I have tried to push you away, countless times.

I have broken up with you far too many times.

Yet, you’re still here.

With me.


Even with distance between us, you love me unconditionally.

You’re my friend from a place, far away.

The power of your passion and love baffles me; leaves me breathless.

I have stripped naked before you and showed you, my scars.

You took me in your arms,

and kissed my flaws as little stars of perfection

that gives me character.

You grazed my insecurities with your gentle, loving touch.

And saw them as trinkets of beauty.


Why wouldn’t you leave me?

Why wouldn’t you run away from my toxicity, from me?

Why do you always understand

me so well?

Why do you always come back to me and

want to stay?

Why do you love me so much?


I wish the distance between us would vanish and,

I fall in your arms.

You will catch me, my love, won’t you?

Will you embrace me with such a love and compassion that it will bring back all my broken pieces together?

Will you love me more than I loathe myself?

Will you, please?

Will you always stay with me even when I hurt you?

Will you take my hand and put it over your chest and let me feel and hear the love that beats for me in your heart?

Will you love me even when I push you away?


Will you always love me more than I hate myself?


Can you please teach me to love myself the way you love me?

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page