top of page

Don’t Leave

Updated: Aug 3, 2022

Lost and hurt I was when I found you;

Engulfed in darkness, my heart was frozen.

Trapped inside my mind, the whispers of death rang loud.

Writing became my unexpected comfort;

Yet, cold and alone, I lived dying.

Breathed in anxiety, breathed out crushed hopes and dreams.

And then you came along.


Where were you all this time?


Wearing my beating heart in my sleeves,

I looked for something in everyone.

Traced the same steps of trust and love;

Only got my red organ broken.

Darker and darker it grew,

colors faded; black became my identity.


Where were you all this time?


More I talked to you, more I smiled.

You made my cheeks tingle with pleasure.

I got everything I was ever looking for.

In you.

Showered me with love, spoiled me with gifts;

With you, Christmas came more than once a year.

But were you too late?


Happiest I had ever been, only with you.

Found myself when I found you.

You saved me twice;

Won’t you save me again?

We are going through hell, I know;

The end seems near, I feel it too.

But can’t we change, for each other?

Isn’t your love enough for us?


I never knew the meaning of true love.

But I know you.

And after knowing you, I don’t want to know anyone else.

No one.

Won’t you teach me to love you?

Just like you love me.

Won’t you stay and save me, again?


Where were you all this time?


I needed you, I wanted you.

Where were you?

I needed your love; I needed your touch.

Why didn’t you find me sooner?

Why didn’t I?

I know I hurt you, you hurt me too.

But can’t we still shine bright together?

Can’t we still find our way back to each other?


Be mine.

And make me yours, won’t you?


Now that you’re finally here, please don’t leave.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page