top of page

Yours Truly

Recipe of Yours Truly


Let’s start with the very first ingredient, shall we?


1). Trust: A crushing word, simply quite mythical really, as old and precious as time itself. I knew him once. I was pure and innocent; he was charming and alluring (probably a Leo?). I gave my whole self to him completely, blindly. He betrayed me with the same gusto.


Moving on to another myth!


2). Happiness: I always thought you were within me, lighting up a room whenever I smiled at someone. But was it really you who greeted everyone with such glee or was it someone else disguised as you? I thought you would never leave me. Now when I smile, the room doesn’t light up anymore.


I am not sure what the next ingredient really is. . . .


3). Love: Once upon a time, I thought I had met her. Even fallen for her. But she didn’t fall for me. Maybe it was her true self, maybe it was just a beautiful mirage. But for those magical moments, fleeting moments that I still sometimes look back at, I felt her. But was it truly her?


Speaking of mirages -


4). Hope: My only companion that is still fighting against the darkness that wants to consume me, control me. But what she and I both know is that I am my own dominatrix. Darkness, my old friend, I control; not get controlled.


Finally, it’s my greatest pleasure to introduce the master chef of this fantastically disastrous recipe!


5). Life: When my chef thoroughly mixed all the ingredients together, a broken shell of a person was born. I breathed in the world, I coughed out blood. But I kept breathing in life and at times, I exhaled strength, courage, determination and kindness. And I realized, my chef will always try to make me better and absolutely delicious by adding more and more flavors to me. And with every dollop of sadness, and heartbreak, I am slowly becoming the me I was always meant to be.


Warning: Mixing all the above ingredients will result in a very damaged individual. Proceed at your own risk!


Note: If you really want her to stand out from everything and everyone else, light her on fire. Just like the phoenix, she will rise up from her own ashes again and fly higher and stronger.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios

Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación
bottom of page