top of page

Why Not?

I am trying, I really am.


I am trying to understand your loss,

Why can't you try to understand mine?

I am trying to wipe away your tears,

Why can't you try to wipe away mine?

I am trying to cheer you up,

Why can't you try to do the same for me?

I am trying to accept your generation,

Why can't you try to understand mine?

I am trying to be there for you,

Why can't you try to be there for me?


I am trying to love you for who you are,

Why can't you try to love me for who I am, and stop asking me to be normal?


I am trying to emphatize with you and your problems,

Why can't you try to empathize with mine?

I am trying to adopt your hardships as mine,

Why can't you try to at least understand mine?

I am trying to support you while you feel low,

Why can't you try to do the same for me?

I am trying to fight and slay your demons for you,

Why can't you try to at least accept I too can have demons that plague my soul and rots my mind?


I am trying to understand and accept you for who you are,

Why can't you try to understand and accept me for who I am and how I am?


I am trying, I really am.

Why can't you?

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות

דירוג של 0 מתוך 5 כוכבים
אין עדיין דירוגים

הוספת דירוג
bottom of page