top of page

They Will













Sunaina: Damn baby, you're sweating profusely!

Malik: I am going to meet your parents, duh!!

______ Sunaina rolled her eyes ________


Sunaina: They are not that bad.

Malik: Are you telling me they are going to be okay with you marrying a Black guy?

Sunaina: Yes, that's what I am saying.

Malik: Man, you have gotten good at lying, haven't you?

_____ Sunaina gave Malik the finger, and _______ continued to drive.

_____ After a couple of minutes, Malik __________ apologized to his fiancé.

_____ Sunaina hid her smile as she bit ___________ down on her lower lip.

_____ Sunaina pulled the car at a Diner __________

Sunaina: Let's go, I am starving!

______ As Malik saw Sunaina go down ___________ on a burger, he let out a chuckle.

Sunaina: What?

Malik: Do your parents know that you eat meat?

Sunaina: Yes, they do.


_________ Malik let out a soft smile ____________

Sunaina: I told you Malik, I am not like my brother. I don't sneak shit around my parents and give them a heart attack later. I am a rebel, I tell them everything up front.

Malik: Did you also them about me when we first started dating?

Sunaina: I didn't tell them that you are African American, if that's what you mean, no. Only because it didn't matter to me.

Sunaina: But eventually, I did, yes.

Malik: What did they say?

______ Sunaina remained quiet ____________________

Malik: I knew they would hate me, dammit!!

_____________ Another eye roll _____________________

Sunaina: I stayed quiet because I was chewing my food, you drama queen!!

Malik: So, they like me?

____ Malik asked with a hopeful gleam in his eyes______

________________ She smiled _____________________

Sunaina: They will.

Malik: So sure about that?

Sunaina: Yes.

Sunaina: Because they love me.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page