top of page

Technology: My Greatest Boon

I looked at my friend, bemused.


Her rant was on full swing. Her favourite topic? How technology was rapidly killing everything that mattered, especially extincting the art of writing letters.


She looked at me sharply, annoyed by my silence. "Why don't you have a problem with technology?"


My mind wandered back to the day when I first found her. It wasn't at school, or a party. Neither of us knew we existed. But we met online; lovers of stories found one another in a section of comments of their favourite book. We met in the age of digitalization.


"Because technology blessed me with you."


Her cheeks, an adorable shade of pink.


"How can I have a problem with something that gave me the greatest gift ever?"

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page