top of page

Persuasion










Andy: Hello

________ Matt just nodded his head politely _________

Andy: Are you going yo Manchester yourself, good Sir?


Matt: Yes. Yes, I am.


________ Andy kept waiting. Matt finally gave in ________


Matt: What takes you there, Sir?


_________ Andy smiled wickedly ____________________


Andy: I will tell you if you join me as well.

Matt: I beg your pardon?

Andy: I have a proposition for you, and I have a feeling you will be good at it.

Matt: What makes you say that?


Andy: I just have a feeling.

Matt: That's not much of an answer now, is it?


_________ Andy leaned closer. Matt frowned. __________

Andy: Do come closer if you wish for an answer.

_______ Despite his better judgement, Matt found _______ himself leaning towards the sinister man

Andy: I want you to join me for a killing spree.


________ Matt jerked back in his bust seat ____________


________ No one said anything _____________________


________ Matt leaned forward again _________________


Matt: I am sorry I thought you said "killing" spree?

Andy: You heard right, Sir.

Matt: Does that mean what I think it is?

Andy: What do you think it means?

Matt: Are you suggesting that I join you in killing people?

Matt: INNOCENT PEOPLE??

Andy: No one is ever innocent.

Matt: You're clearly insane. But before I walk away from you, why did you choose me?


__________ Andy's smiled grew _______________


Andy: Because I know you.

Matt: No, that's not possible. You don't even know my name.

Andy: Perhaps, but I know you.

Andy: I know the hunger that lies behind your eyes. The craving that keeps you up all night.

Matt: I-I don't understand.

Andy: I see the same fire, the same urge to kill in your eyes.

Matt: I don't know what you're talking about!!

Andy: Have you never had urges to wring someone's neck?

___________ Silence _______________________

Andy: Have you never imagined what it feels to run a sharp blade over someone's skin before gutting them?


_________ More silence ___________________

Andy: Have you ever been with a woman and never wanted to wrap your hands around her neck? Squeeze harder and harder until she can't breathe anymore?


_________ Matt takes in a sharp breath ______


Andy: Tell me I am wrong.


____ A slow smile appeared on Matt's face ____


Matt: When do we start?





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page