top of page

Every Damn Thing

I hung my head as I went near my mother. She ignored my existence after how I behaved with her, how we both fought.


"What?" Her voice venomous when I didn't move.


"I am sorry, maa." I said, sincerely. "It was my frustration that got the better of me."


She looked up from her phone, her eyes boring holes into my forehead. "What are you so frustrated about, my love?" Her voice sweet.


I knew she was trying, trying her best, to understand what I was going through. Why I was going through such a difficult time. But no matter how much I explained it to her, how much I tried to breakdown in front of her, she didn't understand me. No one did.


Why?


Because I was complicated.


And the world didn't like complications. They can't understand them, they try to cast them away.


I took a deep breath and let out a pained smile towards my mother.


"Everything."

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page